Cocoa Sandalwood Review on ScentHive

There was a lovely review of Cocoa Sandalwood posted today on ScentHive, a blog that specializes in coverage of natural perfumes and body products. Thanks, Trish! It’s good to see you writing again!

Last year I posted photos of the plum tree in spring so I didn’t want to do that again, but I snapped a few spring pics today in the garden: daffodils, brunnera (with flowers that look similar to forget-me-nots), galanthus (snowdrops), and cyclamen (which is on the way out but has beautiful leaves and blooms all winter). Thought I’d try to spread a little spring cheer. :)

146 edited

137 edited

133 edited sm

136 edited

About Laurie E

Indie perfumer and owner of Sonoma Scent Studio
This entry was posted in Sonoma Scent Studio Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cocoa Sandalwood Review on ScentHive

  1. Absolutely beautiful, Laurie! It’s still pretty frigid up here in the mid-Atlantic. Here’s hoping that we will start seeing flowers soon too!

    And thanks for the ScentHive link!

    • Laurie E says:

      We’re pushing it here with spring in early March, but it’s something to look forward to soon out there!

      Trish on ScentHive covers a lot of fun, unique products. I bet you’ll like her blog!

    • Laurie E says:

      I’m never sad to see winter go, but I do feel sad sometimes about how fast time flies. It takes effort to slow down and appreciate things for a bit each day, but I try to do that.

      • brie says:

        Agreed…after shoveling almost a foot of snow off my driveway on Friday I will be very happy to see winter go and am welcoming spring! But I do not want to wish my life away and slowing down and appreciating the here and now is important as well!

  2. AnnYM says:

    Lovely pictures, Laurie, and a great review. Congratulations on the success of Cocoa Sandal. The next natural should be a floral! ;)
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

