Next Letter in Series with Mandy on Nathan’s Blog

Nathan has posted the second exchange in the series of letters between Mandy and me. I’m excited that my first forest mod is about done. It’s earthy and woodsy, and I think it does feel like a forest. I will see what testers think. They may want more needle notes to extend longevity of the green tones, but I don’t want it to veer toward pine-sol. I like how the hemlock adds some green forest notes without that bathroom cleaner vibe, and I’m willing to sacrifice longevity of the green tones in exchange for a prettier overall scent. I could try other green notes to accompany the hemlock, but the hemlock is about as high as i think I can go right now. It has light touches of floral notes (violet and jasmine absolute) along with lots of earth, cedar, and sandalwood. Mandy and I are currently exchanging some ingredient samples and will probably write about our impressions of those in the next post. It’s been a fun project!

About Laurie E

artisan perfumer and owner of Sonoma Scent Studio
This entry was posted in Sonoma Scent Studio Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Next Letter in Series with Mandy on Nathan’s Blog

  1. dee says:

    I cannot wait to smell this new scent when it is done!!!

Leave a Reply

