Beautiful Voile de Violette Review

There was a lovely review of Voile de Violette a few days ago on Eiderdown Press. Thanks, Suzanne! The writing on that blog is consistently beautiful and thought provoking. It’s well worth spending some time there. I’ve heard from a number of people lately that they are bringing out VdV. Must be a common craving to get a little hint of spring this time of year. 🙂

About Laurie E

artisan perfumer and owner of Sonoma Scent Studio
This entry was posted in Sonoma Scent Studio Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Beautiful Voile de Violette Review

  1. Suzanne says:

    I’m so glad you liked it, Laurie. That makes me feel real happy. 🙂

    Sorry to hear that your back is not feeling well. Rest up and get better soon!

  2. brie says:

    Exquisite review…I will have to revisit this site!
    And after receiving my sample of Lieu I am reminded of how much your artistry shines through in the violet category…..I don’t even have to wear it,just sniff it and the doldrums created by this dreary and cold winter dissipate and I am instantly transported into a “springtime” frame of mind :)!

  3. Very interesting that Suzanne compares it to green water — I have always found there to be something *liquidy* about VdV too, the first moments are almost thirst-quenching!

Leave a Reply

