Shopping Cart Update

I’m making a couple small (consecutively larger) batches of the new natural Spiced Citrus Vetiver, and as soon as I have enough to offer samples, I will put all the samples back up on the site. I’ll also put bottles of Cocoa Sandalwood up because I know not everyone had a chance to buy that one since it was only up for a week before my break. I’ll try to do that within the next few days (I had been shooting for today but didn’t quite make it). I’ll wait a bit longer before putting the rest of the bottles up so I can ease back into things. I am doing better but not back to my normal self yet.

About Laurie E

artisan perfumer and owner of Sonoma Scent Studio
This entry was posted in Sonoma Scent Studio Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shopping Cart Update

  1. Tora says:

    Take your time. We all can wait for you to recover. Sending you thoughts of strength and healing and all good wishes.

    • Laurie E says:

      Thank you, Tora! That’s sweet of you. Thought I should pop in for an update since people might be wondering when the cart will be back.

      Hope all’s well out your way! πŸ™‚

  2. brie says:

    agreed with Tora! Rest up and heal thyself! I am patient enough to wait for my Spicy Citrus Vetiver πŸ™‚ !!!
    Hope all is well…

    • Laurie E says:

      Hi Brie! I’m turning the corner on this, but I’m trying to finish the vetiver project before I put samples up because I know it’ll be hard to finish once I start taking orders. I’m increasing batch size and testing for consistency as I go.

      Just got great news: I was dangerously low on pumps for the 34 ml bottles and my supplier said they were back-ordered (even though they are normally a stock item), but they came up with a few thousand for me so I will be fine. Keeping all the little parts and ingredients in stock can be nerve wracking sometimes!

  3. Dionne says:

    Popped in to comment and say “No rush, we’re not going anywhere” and saw that I’m just echoing everyone else’s sentiments. I can always use practice being patient. πŸ˜‰

    • Laurie E says:

      Lol. I think we all get plenty of practice being patient. πŸ™‚ Thank you though, Dionne, that’s sweet of you to say. It does make me feel better to know people understand.

  4. Sylvia says:

    Hi Laurie,
    First off, wishes for a speedy recovery to you.
    Secondly, I was wondering how to make an order. I saw that the tabs were down on your site. I’m in no huge hurry.
    I’ve been testing several of your scents for the last two months. I’m enjoying Velvet Rose a lot! I was also interested in finding out how to order it in the oil.
    Thanks and Blessings!,
    Sylvia Long

  5. Sylvia says:

    Oi! I went back to your site and just saw the email to ask questions comment. I’ll just email and get the info. Thanks.
    Sylvia Long

  6. I send you my best wishes for a speedy recovery too! Please do take it easy. I know from personal experience that pushing myself too hard can make the healing process longer.

Leave a Reply

