Upcoming new FM rose scent

Here’s the first review I’ve seen of the new Frederic Malle rose scent called Portrait of a Lady.  It’s by Dominique Ropion and the listed notes are Turkish rose, cassis, raspberry, cinnamon, clove, patchouli, sandalwood, incense, Ambroxan, and white musks.  Sounds interesting!

The last rose/patch scent I fell in love with was Francis Kurkdjian’s Lumiere Noire Pour Femme, which is gorgeous to me. I really need to sample the new Francis Kurkdjian Absolue Pour le Soir; Ida posts a tempting review here. I haven’t fallen for many new releases this year, but I have high hopes for this new FK.

Just thought I’d mention these items for my fellow rose lovers. I apologize for not keeping up with the blog as much lately. I’ll have another update this weekend.

5 thoughts on “Upcoming new FM rose scent

    • Oh, Ida, I’d love a sample but only if you can spare one and if I can send something in return. Luckyscent doesn’t have samples yet. I bet they will eventually have samples though, so it’s not an emergency and I hate to trouble you. I do think I’ll love it! Sounds beautiful and I’m a fan of FK creations. Thanks so much for the sweet offer. 🙂

  1. I haven’t tried the FK rose/patch one but I’ve heard I will love it! IDK but FM scents just don’t move me enough to go FB, I do adore Iris Poudre and La Perfume de Therese though.
    It’s always a lil’ bit of a relief to not be wanting the next niche thing you know?

    Also can I just say that I love the generosity of fellow perfumistas, it’s so nice to be among such kind, helpful folks.<3

    • Yes! The friendly and generous atmosphere is wonderful. It helps restore my faith.

      I don’t try to sniff all the new releases because it’d make you crazy to keep up, but I like to try the ones that sound most interesting to me. My fave FM so far is probably Carnal Flower.

Leave a comment